Day 31: Repeat of Favourite and Done!

I am done. I actually managed to complete this challenge (in 2.5 months, but still). Nobody’s more surprised than me.😉

For my repeat mani, I decided on Day 14: Flowers.

It’s nicely in the middle of the challenge and, besides that, one of the few freehand techniques I feel competent doing.

I painted my nails with American Apparel’s L’Esprit. For some reason these sort of pastel lilacs are the most flattering nail polish shade on me, but I cannot wear lilac at all as it completely washes me out and clashes with my general skin tone and hair.😛

After that, I proceeded to paint freehand roses with a toothpick using Sally Hansen X-treme Wear Mellow Yellow, Nubar Milk Chocolate, Orly Fresh and SpaRitual Yes, I Can!

I added a top coat too, as I didn’t bother to use one before the roses…

…but to be honest, I prefer the pre-topcoat textured version.

And there you have it! All 31 tasks done. If you wish to check out what I did, just click the “Challenges” tag above or the 31-days tag in the post.😀

Ooooh, off to try my untrieds soon! Can’t wait!

MLV.

2 thoughts on “Day 31: Repeat of Favourite and Done!

Leave a Reply

