Lilac Dreams Comparision

Pale lilacs, lavenders and periwinkles are among the prettiest nail polish colours I can think of… And to my horror I realised that the SpaRitual polishes I bought ages ago were still in my untrieds. 😦

The first one I tried out on a dreary rainy summer day was SpaRitual’s Lucid.

Ungh. Isn’t it pretty? This is a pale very cool lilac with a strong hint of grey.

I also wanted to compare this to some other favourites of mine…

Models Own Beth’s Blue – SpaRitual Lucid – American Apparel L’Esprit – OPI Rumples Wiggin’.

As you can see, Lucid is basically a love child of Beth’s Blue and L’Esprit… though just a bit paler and the formula is sheerer requiring 2-3 coats to be opaque. It’s a very nice and easily controlled formula though!

Suffice to say, this joins my hall of faves. 😉

MLV.

Leave a Reply

