Multichromes and a Little Bit of Fashion

Hi there. My name is … and I’m a nail polish addict. I especially love multichromes and holographic polishes, but who doesn’t?πŸ˜‰

So I was really excited when I spotted a “special effect” topper from Look by BIPA in a store in Austria. It kinda looked like it belonged to the legendary Orly Cosmic FX collection only even more complex.

It’s called Metallic Hollogram (yes, it says “hollogram”) and it basically looks like tons of green, teal, blue, plum, purple foil particles and microglitter with the overall look of switching between cool green and plum purple.

This is a stunner! And super sparkly to boot. I only wish that companies would understand what holographic means with polishes… I mean this is very multicoloured and definitely metallic, but it’s not a holo polish by any stretch of the word.

There was no sun, so I took another pic in artificial light to show off the sparklies.πŸ˜€ The light makes it look warmer than it ever is, the overall effect of the polish is consistently that of a cool shade.πŸ˜‰

BTW. Here’s me. I’ve never been a shorts kind of girl… preferring dresses and skirts, but for some reason my most worn item of clothing this summer has been a pair of denim shorts. Both in the heatwaves and the cool weather of late.πŸ™‚

I guess I’m being converted to pants.πŸ˜› Question time! What’s your favourite item of clothing this summer?

MLV.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Multichromes and a Little Bit of Fashion

Leave a Reply

