Here’s another one that goes in the list of can’t-believe-I-haven’t-worn-this-before. I saw Essence A Lovely Secret in a blog once upon a time and immediately needed it. Luckily, I managed to pick it up this summer…

And then it didn’t impress me in the bottle that much.

A mistake!

It is entirely awesome on the nails. Something between a periwinkle blue and lilac (which are the most flattering shades I can think of on me) with this awesome pink shimmer and darker purple shimmer.

I couldn’t catch the pink shimmer in the pictures, but it’s totally there.🙂 And the name is so accurate — from farther away it looks like a beautiful lilac and then up close you see all the secret shimmer.

Awesome.🙂

MLV.

***

Here’s one of my favourite abandoned buildings in the old town.

Leave a Reply

