The Essence of October

I was on an awesome-beautiful-supertiring-freezing bog hike over the weekend… loved it, but left my nails in the wilderness.😛

So here’s an old one. Words cannot describe how much I adore Every Month is Oktoberfest from OPI. Actually, the entire collection is pretty darn stunning, but I’m on a low-buy, so this is the only one I got.

As per usual with something this stunning, words try to fail me and the pictures don’t do it justice, really.

This is glowy awesomesauce in a bottle. Traditional, vampy and a definite must have in my book. And if I can’t find words to describe this cool burgundy shimmer then a word about the formula — perfect! Barely two coats needed and smooth as butter.

The only thing I wish is that the OPI brushes weren’t that wide… it’s just a tad too much for my narrow nails and makes it difficult to paint sometimes.

MLV.

***

The Weekend Bog

3 thoughts on “The Essence of October

  1. I just found your blog through Pinterest and I love your manicures! I love your idea of posting a non polish image with each post as well. I have been toying with that idea for my new blog as well. I have become one of your followers. Please visit my blog too!!

Leave a Reply

