Skyscraper

Sometimes you just have to shimmer and sparkle. I felt like that a couple of weeks ago and finally got around to posting this beautiful polish.

I bought China Glaze’s Skyscraper last autumn and it actually made it to my favourites of 2011; however, I never got around to taking pictures until now.

This is just an amazingly sparkly denim blue jelly filled with silver glitter.

One of my favourite things about this (besides being stunning!) is that it’s opaque and smooth without extra effort unlike a lot of other glitters I’ve met.😉

A lot here to love.🙂 I think of this as an “adult” glitter as well for some reason… unlike more extravagant glitters I feel comfortable wearing this to work. Luckily I don’t have a neutral polish rule… but I still feel kinda off with some stuff.

MLV.

***

We got a ton of snow the past weekend! Here’s one of my favourite running routes a week ago. Racked up a lovely 15k still despite the more-skating than running factor of that particular day.😉

3 thoughts on “Skyscraper

  1. I love this polish it put me in the mind of Essie Starry Starry Night. You picture is so beautiful I wish I could go running with you. No snow here in Florida🙂

Leave a Reply

