It’s Blue Today

After wearing Skyscraper, which is one of my favourite blue glitters, I felt inspired to dig out one of my oldest polishes.

In fact, this comes from either my first or second nail polish haul, back when I first started collection. And boy, was I excited to get it! And then I swatched it on one nail, felt incredibly disappointed and off it went to the black hole that is the untrieds drawer.

China Glaze Meteor Shower. Insanely pretty in the bottle. Insanely difficult on the nails. The formula is the old, stinky kind, which is also goopy and difficult to manage.

Upside — it only takes two coats.

Dries really gritty though. I used two coats of Seche on top and probably could have used a third.

Once you’ve done all the hard work, it is gorgeous. The work is hard enough and there are a lot easier glitters around now though, that once every three years is probably as often as I’m gonna wear it.😛

MLV.

***

The day before the snow came.

Leave a Reply

