The Glitter of Doom

Seriously.

I had heard things about MAC polishes. Non-flattering things. But I could not resist Everything That Glitters. Mostly because I don’t have access to its more favorably formulated lookalikes..

IMG_0770

This polish is so “me” I can’t even… So, no regrets on that front. The look is utter love at first sight.

IMG_0774

But the formula… I almost cried! The glue-y gooey thickness of it. Just no. No, thank you. I think I might be turned off from MAC polishes for good. I just can’t justify the quality-price relationship. (MAC lipsticks are a totally different thing though 😉 )

As for this one, I’ll add a bit of thinner and hope for the best. 🙂

MLV.

***

Christmas in Tallinn

One thought on “The Glitter of Doom

  1. I enjoyed this! This is my sort of color, too. But I know what you mean about trying a polish despite the warning and then thinking “never again”, haha! Could you add some polish thinner?

Leave a Reply

