The Two Reincarnations of a NYE Mani

First of all: happy new year all!😀 Secondly, my main resolution that relates to my online activities is definitely to try to update my blog more often. I mean, I still do my nails with alarming frequency… no reason why I shouldn’t upload the pics.

When I was over at my mum’s for Christmas, she went about reading predictions and horoscopes for 2013 (she’s into things like that🙂 ) and while I knew nothing about the lucky colours for the brand new 2013 before…

I remembered my mum saying that combinations of purple and silver were the luckiest thing. So that’s what I went with for my NYE mani.

IMG_0945

I did my nails with the perfect purple creme of China Glaze’s Grape Pop (still a favourite!) and sponged on an old purple-y multicoloured glitter polish and my ring finger with the accent of Orly Out of This World complete with silver studs.

IMG_0960

I adored this mani and wore it for three days. And then yesterday decided to update it keeping the accent finger. I love the studs!

I used an old favourite here as well — China Glaze Grape Juice and kept the purple theme.

IMG_0969

I adore Grape Juice, but I’m sadly now out of it. Maybe enough left for an accent nail or two in the bottle, but no full manis with it anymore.😦

IMG_0970

*sigh*

So, which do you like more?🙂

MLV.

***

Leave a Reply

